ESO Engineering Hall of Fame

At the ESO we have hundreds of engineers who work 24/7/365 to keep Great Britain's lights on. We’re passionate about professional development and we support our engineers through various qualifications and memberships, including the institution of Engineering and Technology.

Check out some of our chartered engineers and engineering fellows.

To find out more about engineering careers at the ESO, click here.

            IET Fellows

Technical Manager Offshore Coordination, Power Potential Project Lead

Dr. Biljana Stojkovska PhD CEng FIET

Director of the Electricity System Operator

Fintan Slye

Head of Networks

Julian Leslie

Technical Codes Manager

Rob Wilson MSc CEng FIET

Power System Manger

Simon Williams

            Chartered Engineers

Transmission Security Engineer (England & Wales)

Adrian Jackson

Whole Electricity System Senior Manager

Andy Wainwright

Senior Technical Operations Policy Engineer

Beatrice Chong CEng MIET

Capacity Market Auction Manager

Bec Thornton CEng CPhys MInstP

Power Systems Engineer

Biniam Haddish MEng CEng MIET

Head of International Decarbonisation

Craig Dyke CEng IET IGEM

Operational Manager, Electricity National Control Centre

Daniel Auty BSc MEng CEng MIET

Power System Engineer

Dechao Kong

Power Systems Engineer

Dr Jeremy Rawlings CEng MIET

Power Systems Engineer (Transmission Security)

Dr Samuel Chindaro

Power Systems Engineer

Dr Tianyu Luo CEng M.IET

Network Competition Senior Manager

Hannah Kirk-Wilson

ESO Incentives Manager

Jenny Mills

Senior Revenue and Charging Analyst

Jo Zhou

Senior Power Systems Engineer

Mark Horley

Senior Performance Transformation Lead, National Control

Mark Jones CEng MIET

Network Development Senior Manager

Nicholas Harvey

Senior Analyst

Richard Price

National Energy and Transmission System Manager

Rui Zhang

Strategic Insight Lead, Strategy & Regulation

Sagar Depala CEng

Power Systems Engineer

Shurooque Baloch

Energy Demand Manager

Energy Demand Manager

Power System Engineer

Yun Li