

Agenda	
Meeting name	CMP213 Workgroup
Meeting number	1
Date of meeting	10 July 2012
Time	10am – 4pm
Location	Energy Networks Association (ENA) 6th Floor, Dean Bradley House 52 Horseferry Road London SW1P 2AF
Teleconference	Please advise if you plan to dial in

Item	Topic	Lead
1	Introductions / Apologies for Absence	Patrick Hynes
2	Review of Terms of Reference and Meeting Objectives	Patrick Hynes
3	Presentation of CMP213 Original Proposal	Ivo Spreeuwenberg
4	Identify Areas of Proposal to be Developed	Jackeline Crespo-Sandoval
5	Agree Actions and Initial Timetable	Jackeline / Patrick
6	Next Steps	Patrick Hynes

For reference, the Applicable CUSC Objectives are:

Use of System Charging Methodology:

- (a) that compliance with the use of system charging methodology facilitates effective competition in the generation and supply of electricity and (so far as is consistent therewith) facilitates competition in the sale, distribution and purchase of electricity;
- (b) that compliance with the use of system charging methodology results in charges which reflect, as far as is reasonably practicable, the costs (excluding any payments between transmission licensees which are made under and in accordance with the STC) incurred by transmission licensees in their transmission businesses and which are compatible with standard condition C26 (Requirements of a connect and manage connection);
- (c) that, so far as is consistent with sub-paragraphs (a) and (b), the use of system charging methodology, as far as is reasonably practicable, properly takes account of the developments in transmission licensees' transmission businesses.

Attendees						
Name	Company	Role	Attend/Dial-in			
Patrick Hynes	Code Administrator	Chair	Α			
Jackeline Crespo-	Code Administrator	Technical Secretary	Α			
Sandoval						
lvo	National Grid	Workgroup Member	Α			
Spreeuwenberg	Electricity					
	Transmission					
James Anderson	ScottishPower	Workgroup Member	Α			
Garth Graham	SSE	Workgroup Member	Α			
Simon Lord	First Hydro	Workgroup Member	Α			
Stuart Cotten	Drax Power	Workgroup Member	Α			
Paul Jones	E.ON UK	Workgroup Member	Α			
Frank Prashad	RWE	Workgroup Member	Α			
Michael Dodd	ESBI	Workgroup Member	Α			
Stefan Leedham	EDF	Workgroup Member	Α			
Dennis Gowland	Fairwind Orkney Ltd	Workgroup Member	Α			
Ricky Hill	Centrica	Workgroup Member	Α			
Helen Snodin	Xero Energy	Workgroup Member	Α			
Zoltan Zavody	RenewableUK	Alternate for Maf Smith	Α			
Graham Pannell	RES	Alternate for Patrick Smart	Α			
Anthony Mungall	Ofgem	Authority Representative	Α			

Apologies						
Name	Company	Role				
Maf Smith	RenewableUK	Workgroup Member	Sending alternate			
Patrick Smart	RES	Workgroup Member	Sending alternate			