Code Administrator Meeting Summary

Meeting name: CMP393 - Using Imports and Exports to Calculate Annual Load Factor for Electricity Storage - Workgroup Meeting 12

Date: 05/03/2024

Contact Details

Chair: Teri Puddefoot, ESO Code Administrator - terri.puddefoot@nationalgrideso.com

Proposer: Rob Newton, Zenobe - robert.newton@zenobe.com

Key areas of discussion

The aim of Workgroup 12 was to finalise the Workgroup Report and hold the Workgroup Vote.

The Chair introduced the purpose of the Workgroup and confirmed Quoracy.

All open actions were reviewed and updated in the actions log below.

Workgroup Report

The Workgroup reviewed the Workgroup Report.

Several minor changes were made to address queries within the Workgroup Report. The Workgroup approved the Workgroup Report.

Terms of Reference

The Workgroup reviewed the Terms of Reference and cross-referenced these with the Workgroup Report and Annexes, agreeing that the Terms of Reference had been met.

Workgroup Vote

The Workgroup held their vote. 9 out of 11 voters believed that the Original better facilitates the Applicable CUSC Objectives than the Baseline.

Next Steps

Workgroup Report and Annexes to be circulated for Workgroup to confirm votes.

1



• Workgroup Report to be submitted within the March CUSC Panel papers.

Actions

Action number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Comment	Due by	Status
42	WG11	SB/TP/DJ	Discuss CPA analysis offline to confirm if anything further is required	Meeting held on 27/02/24	ASAP	Closed
43	WG11	TP	Cross reference Terms of Reference with the Workgroup Report	Circulated to Workgroup on 28/02/24	ASAP	Closed

Attendees

Name	Initial	Company	Role
Teri Puddefoot	TP	Code Administrator, ESO	Chair
Lizzie Timmins	LT	Code Administrator, ESO	Tec Sec
Rob Newton	RN	Zenobe	Proposer
Tom Palmer	TP	Zenobe	Proposer
Steve Dale	SD	ESO	ESO Rep
Damian Clough	DC	SSE Generation	Workgroup Member
David Jones	DJ	Ofgem	Authority Representative
Grazina Macdonald	GM	Waters Wye Associates	Alternate
Hugh Boyle	НВ	EDF Energy	Alternate
Joe Colebrook	JC	Innova Renewables	Workgroup Member
John Prime	JP	EnergyGridPower Ltd	Workgroup Member
Mark Field	MF	Sembcorp	Workgroup Member
Paul Youngman	PY	Drax	Workgroup Member
Ryan Ward	RW	Scottish Power Renewables U	JK Alternate
Simon Lord	SL	Engie	Workgroup Member