STC Panel Agenda

STC Modifications Panel	Meeting Number: 220
-------------------------	---------------------

Date: 28/02/2024 Location: Microsoft Teams/ Faraday House

Start: 10:00 **End:** 12:00

Agenda

Item	Title	Lead	Action	Method	Start	End
1	Introductions, apologies for absence and declarations of interest	DS	N/A	Verbal	10:00	10:05
2	Minutes Panel minutes 31 January 2024 Confirmation of true and accurate reflection of discussions at the last meeting.	DS	Approval	Verbal	10:05	10:10
3	Review of Actions within Action Log	DS	Approval	Actions Log	10:10	10:15
4	Authority Decisions and Update Authority update on recent and upcoming decisions, and any general Authority updates	NH	Update	Verbal	10:15	10:55
	Consultation on the implementation of energy code reform	PV				
5	Draft STC/STCP Modifications					
	None					
6	New Modifications	DH	Approval	Verbal	10:55	11:10
	PM0124 – Enduring Expansion Constant & Expansion Factor Review					
7	In Flight Modification Updates PM0126 – Transmission Impact Assessment Process	DS	Update / Approval	By Exception	11:10	11:20

PM0137 – Queue Management Co-ordination DS Procedure

8	Update on other Industry Codes None	ALL	Update	Verbal		
9	Workgroup Reports CM094 – Amendment to Bi-annual estimate provisions	ML	Approval	Panel Pack	11:20	11:30
10	Draft Final Modification Reports (DFMR) CM085 – To Clarify OFTO reactive power requirements at <20% output CM086 - Introducing Connections Process to facilitate Competitively Appointed Transmission Providers CM087 – Introducing Connections Process to facilitate Competitively Appointed Transmission Owners	DS	Approval	Panel Pack	11:30	11:55
12	AOB GC103 – Request for TO update. CM094 – Special Panel (15 March 2024)	DS	Update	Verbal	11:55	12:00
13	Close	DS		Verbal	12:00	

Participants

Attendees	Initials	Position
Deborah Spencer	DS	Chair, Code Administrator, National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO)
Rashpal Gata-Aura	RGA	Technical Secretary, Code Administrator, National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO)
Anthony Johnson	ТВ	National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO) (Alternate)

ESO

Keith Jones	KJ	National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO) (Alternate)
Neil Sandison	NS	Sottish Hydro Electric Transmission plc. (SHET)
Michelle MacDonald Sandison	MMS	Sottish Hydro Electric Transmission plc. (SHET)
Martin Cammidge	MC	Sottish Power Transmission plc. (SPT)
Mike Lee	ML	Offshore Transmission Owner (OFTO)
Joel Matthews	JM	Offshore Transmission Owner (OFTO)
Richard Woodward	RW	National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
Ian Bottomer	IB	National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
Nadir Hafeez	NH	Authority Representative
Gavin Baillie	GB	Authority Representative
Puja Vadgama	PV	Authority Representative
Apologies	Initials	Position
Terry Baldwin	TB	National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO) (Alternate)