STC Panel Agenda

STC Modifications Panel Meeting Number: 218

Date: 13/12/2023 Location: Microsoft Teams

Start: 10:00 **End:** 12:00

Agenda

Item	Title	Lead	Action	Method	Start	End
1	Introductions, apologies for absence and declarations of interest	SC	N/A	Verbal	10:00	10:05
2	Minutes Panel minutes 29 November 2023 Confirmation of true and accurate reflection of discussions at the last meeting.	SC	Approval	Verbal	10:05	10:10
3	Review of Actions within Action Log	SC	Approval	Actions Log	10:10	10:15
4	Authority Decisions and Update Authority update on recent and upcoming decisions, and any general Authority updates	NH	Update	Verbal	10:15	10:20
5	Draft STC/STCP Modifications				10:20	
	None					
6	New Modifications	SB	Approval	Verbal	10:20	10:40
	PM0134 – Introducing Competitively Appointed Transmission Owners & Transmission Service Providers					
	PM0136 – Introducing Connections process to facilitate Competitively Appointed Transmission Owners					
7	In Flight Modification Updates	SC	Update / Approval	By Exception	10:40	
	Review of all STC modifications* with current status,		Approval	Exception		

ESO

	next steps and any Panel recommendations (where required)					
8	Workgroup Reports CM086 - Introducing Competitively Appointed Transmission Owners & Transmission Service Providers	SC	Approval	Panel Pack	10:40	11:00
	CM087 - Introducing Connections process to facilitate Competitively Appointed Transmission Owners					
9	Draft Final Modification Reports (DFMR) None	SC	Approval	Panel Pack	11:00	
10	AOB Update on Future STC Panel Meetings (AM or PM)	All	Update	Verbal	11:00	11:10
11	Close	SC		Verbal	11:10	

Participants

Attendees	Initials	Position
Sarah Carter	SC	Chair, Code Administrator, National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO)
Rashpal Gata-Aura	RGA	Technical Secretary, Code Administrator, National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO)
Catia Gomes	CG	Code Administrator, National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO)
Terry Baldwin	ТВ	National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO) (Alternate)
Steve Baker	SB	National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO)
Keith Jones	KJ	National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO) (Alternate)
Gareth Williams	GW	Sottish Power Transmission plc. (SPT)
Neil Sandison	NS	Sottish Hydro Electric Transmission plc. (SHET)
Joel Matthews	JM	Offshore Transmission Owner (OFTO)
Richard Woodward	RW	National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
lan Bottomer	IB	National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
Nadir Hafeez	NH	Authority Representative

ESO

Apologies	Initials	Position
Deborah Spencer	DC	Chair, Code Administrator, National Grid Electricity System Operator (NGESO)
Mike Lee	ML	Offshore Transmission Owner (OFTO)
Harriet Eckweiler	HE	Sottish Hydro Electric Transmission plc. (SHET)