# nationalgridESO

## Agenda

## Second Balancing Services Charges Task Force

## Workgroup Meeting: 2

Date:	12/02/2020	Location:	Amba Hotel, Charing Cross, London, WC2N 5HX
Start:	10:00 AM	End:	16:00 PM

#### Focus of Meeting

The purpose of the meeting is to focus on Deliverable 1, concerned with who should pay BSUoS, and review the analysis done by the Task Force post meeting 1, leading to making a conclusion on the deliverable ahead of moving to deliverable 2, which will look at how the charge will be recovered.

### Agenda

	Topics to be discussed	Lead
1.	<ul> <li>Welcome and Introductions 10:00-11:00</li> <li>Introductions – 5 mins (CM)</li> <li>Action Log – 10 Mins (CM)</li> <li>Engagement Plan – 15 Minutes (JW)</li> <li>Playback from first meeting – 30 Minutes (EH)</li> </ul>	Colm Murphy
2.	<ul> <li>Deliverable 1 - Analysis 11:00-12:30</li> <li>Multiple Transaction Cost Examples (TE/PJ)</li> <li>Cost of Capital and Security (KB)</li> <li>Review of Risk Premia work undertaken in CMP250 (JL)</li> <li>Contractual Positions Analysis (KB)</li> <li>Regulatory Review(KB)</li> </ul>	Various
3.	Lunch Break 12:30-13:15	-
4.	<ul> <li>Deliverable 1 – Analysis (2) 13:15-14:45</li> <li>Impact of De-Carbonisation (SC)</li> <li>Review of TCR work on interconnector flows (ESO)</li> <li>Interconnector Investment Efficiency (ESO)</li> <li>Potential for comparisons with other countries balancing services cost recovery regimes, use ACER opinion on charging to support (ESO)</li> </ul>	Various

- 5. Deliverable 1 Conclusions 14:45-15:45
  - Who should pay
  - How this should be reflected in the report?

#### 6. AOB and next steps 15:45-16:00

### Participants

Attendees	Company	Position
Colm Murphy	National Grid ESO	Chair
Joseph Henry	National Grid ESO	Technical Secretary
Jon Wisdom	National Grid ESO	Taskforce Member
Eleanor Horn	National Grid ESO	Secretariat
Andrew Rimmer	Engie	Taskforce Member
Lisa Waters	Waters Wye	Taskforce Member
Tom Edwards	Cornwall Energy	Taskforce Member
Caroline Bragg	ADE	Taskforce Member
Olaf Islei	Shell Energy	Taskforce Member
Tom Steward	Good Energy	Taskforce Member
Joshua Logan	Drax Group	Taskforce Member
Jon Tindal	SSE Plc.	Taskforce Member
George Moran	Centrica	Taskforce Member
Simon Cowdroy	RES	Taskforce Member
George Douthwaite	Npower	Taskforce Member
Keith Munday	Bryte Energy	Taskforce Member
Paul Jones	Uniper	Taskforce Member
Joseph Underwood	Energy UK	Taskforce Member
Grace March	Sembcorp	Taskforce Member
Kayt Button	Ofgem	Taskforce Member
Andrew Self	Ofgem	Observer

All

Colm Murphy