nationalgridESO

Agenda

Balancing Services Charges Task Force

Workgroup Meeting: 4

Date:	12/03/2019	Location:	National Grid, 1-3 Strand, London, WC2 5EH
Start:	10:00 AM	End:	16:00 PM

Focus of Meeting

To further explore and develop our identified options for Deliverable 2, including any further options identified through industry engagement, and decide using the 'ALOU Model' whether to discount or progress (or hold) each of those identified options into the feasibility stage for Deliverable 3. This will include planning for any further modelling and data insights in relation to the feasibility of each of those progressed options.

Agenda

	Topics to be discussed	Lead
1.	Welcome and Review Actions, Report Structure and Minutes 10:00-10:30	CM/JH
2.	Review Webinar Feedback and Finalise Options 10:30-11:30	SVC
3.	Modelling Discussion and Update 11:30-12:00	PW
4.	Lunch 12:00-12:30	-
5.	D3 Action Planning and Action Programme 12:30-14:30	CM
6.	D3 Options Development and Commencement 14:30- 15:30	MO
7.	Summary and Next steps 15:30-1600	CM

Deliverable 1 - 'Task Force document assessing the extent to which elements of balancing services charges currently provide a forward-looking signal that influences the behaviour of system users.'

nationalgridESO

Deliverable 2 – assess the potential for existing elements of balancing services charges to be charged more cost-reflectively and hence provide better forward-looking signal

Participants

Attendees	Company	Position	
Colm Murphy	National Grid ESO	Chair	
Joseph Henry	National Grid ESO	Technical Secretary	
Sophie Van Caloen	National Grid ESO	Presenter	
Mike Oxenham	National Grid ESO	Taskforce Member	
Tim Aldridge	Ofgem	Taskforce Member	
George Moran	Centrica	Taskforce Member	
Grace Smith	UK Power Reserve	Taskforce Member	
Laurence Barrett	E.On UK	Taskforce Member	
David Bird	Octopus Investments	Taskforce Member	
Dr Graham Pannell	RES	Taskforce Member	
Lisa Waters	Waters Wye Associates	Taskforce Member	
Tom Edwards	Cornwall Energy	Taskforce Member	
Caroline Bragg	Association for Decentralised Energy	Taskforce Member	
Nicholas Gall	Solar Trade Association	Taskforce Member	
James Kerr	Citizens Advice	Taskforce Member	
Christopher Granby	Fred Olsen Renewables	Taskforce Alternate	
Rob Hudson	Tata Chemicals Europe Ltd.	Taskforce Member	
Nigel Bessant	SSEN DNO	Taskforce Member	
John Tindall	SSE	Taskforce Member	
Joseph Underwood	Energy UK	Taskforce Member	