

Agenda

Balancing Services Charges Task Force

Workgroup Meeting: 1

Date:	30/01/2020	Location:	Amba Hotel, Charing Cross, London, WC2N 5HX
Start:	10:00 AM	End:	16:00 PM

Focus of Meeting

The purpose of the meeting is to agree the second task force scope, programme and ways of working. In the afternoon session the aim is to collectively and substantially progress the subject of who should pay balancing services charges.

Agenda

	Topics to be discussed	Lead
1.	Welcome and Introductions 10:00-10:15	Colm Murphy
2.	Scene Setting 10:15-11:00 - Review of findings of first Task Force - Overview of second Task Force - Comms and engagement - Terms of Reference	Colm Murphy
3.	Ofgem View of the Task Force 11:00-11:30	Kayt Button
4.	Overview of Deliverables 11:30-12:30 - Milestones/Timeline - Relevant Analysis - Suitability of Data	Jon Wisdom
5.	Lunch Break 12:30-13:30	
6.	Overview of current BSUoS change proposals 13:30-14:00	Jon Wisdom
7.	Topic 1 – Who should pay BSUoS? 14:00-15:45 - Principle Conversation - Analysis required to support	All
8.	AOB and next steps 15:45-16:00	Colm Murphy



Participants

Attendees	Company	Position
Colm Murphy	National Grid ESO	Chair
Joseph Henry	National Grid ESO	Technical Secretary
Jon Wisdom	National Grid ESO	Taskforce Member
Eleanor Horn	National Grid ESO	Secretariat
Andrew Rimmer	Engie	Taskforce Member
Lisa Waters	Waters Wye	Taskforce Member
Tom Edwards	Cornwall Energy	Taskforce Member
Caroline Bragg	ADE	Taskforce Member
Olaf Islei	Shell Energy	Taskforce Member
Tom Steward	Good Energy	Taskforce Member
Joshua Logan	Drax Group	Taskforce Member
Jon Tindal	SSE Plc.	Taskforce Member
George Moran	Centrica	Taskforce Member
Simon Cowdroy	RES	Taskforce Member
George Douthwaite	Npower	Taskforce Member
Keith Munday	Bryte Energy	Taskforce Member
Paul Jones	Uniper	Taskforce Member
Joseph Underwood	Energy UK	Taskforce Member
Grace March	Sembcorp	Taskforce Member
Kayt Button	Ofgem	Taskforce Member
Andrew Self	Ofgem	Observer