Code Administrator Meeting Summary

Meeting name: GSR032 - Facilitate Implementation of the Electricity System Restoration Standard - Workgroup 5

Date: 30/06/2023

Contact Details

Chair: Milly Lewis, National Grid ESO <u>milly.lewis@nationalgrideso.com</u>

Proposer: Sade Adenola and Llewellyn Hoenselaar, National Grid ESO Sade.Adenola@nationalgrideso.com Llewellyn.Hoenselaar@nationalgrideso.com

Key areas of discussion

The Chair opened the meeting and outlined the objectives for the Workgroup meeting which were to:

- i) Finalise the Workgroup Report
- ii) Ensure with the Workgroup that the Terms of Reference had been met
- iii) Conduct the Workgroup Vote

Actions were reviewed from Workgroup 4 to ensure they were all completed.

Workgroup Report

The Chair checked that all voting members had read the Workgroup Report and proceeded to take the Workgroup through the Report.

The Workgroup agreed to the submitted tracked changes in the Workgroup Report (including minor adjustments made on screen and the addition of extra relevant annexes).

Legal Text

No changes were made to the legal text as a result of the Workgroup Consultation and the Chair gathered agreement from the Workgroup to approve the latest version of the legal text document.

Reviewing Terms of Reference

The Chair took the Workgroup through each of the Terms of Reference and asked the group to confirm whether the term had been met and if they agreed with where said term was explained within the Workgroup Report.

Terms a), b), c), d), e), g) and h) were agreed, and for term f) the Workgroup agreed the inclusion into the Workgroup Report of a cross-code mapping table created as part of the STC/STCP mapping exercise and showing the SQSS considerations.

The Terms of Reference were unanimously approved and the Chair proceeded to the Workgroup Vote.

Workgroup Vote

The Chair explained that voting members were required to have attended for 50%+ of Workgroup meetings (themselves or via an alternate as proxy), and the five qualifying voting members confirmed their voting responses (available in the Workgroup Report) and any voting statements available.

On completion of the Vote, the Workgroup had voted by majority that the Original was to be the Workgroup recommendation for implementation.

Next Steps

The Workgroup Report was to be circulated, along with annexes, by the Chair after the meeting closed.

The Chair requested the any feedback and/or outstanding voting statements were to be sent to the box.SQSS@nationalgrideso.com by 10am on Tuesday 4 July.

The Workgroup Report will be submitted to SQSS Panel on 4 July ahead of the Panel convening on 12 July where the Report will be reviewed.

If passed to go to Code Administrator Consultation, dates are 17 July – 07 August, and SQSS Panel will reconvene on this matter at the start of September. The Final Modification Report is expected to be delivered to Ofgem on 25 September for their decision.

Actions							
Action number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Comment	Due by	Status	
12	WG4	ML	For the next stage emphasis needs to be added into the Workgroup Report that the current solution is in conjunction with technical details in other codes, namely STC, STCP, Grid Code (incl. GC0156).	NA	23/06/2023	Closed	
13	WG4	ML	Clear phrasing needed to explain role of the LJRP (as a multi-party agreement)	NA	23/06/2023	Closed	
14	WG4	SS	Feedback to the WG with any questions on OFTO cost retrospectivity	NA	By WG5	Closed	

16	WG4	SS	Feedback to WG on Authority's intent re: cost exercises	NA	By WG5	Closed
17	WG5	Workgroup	Feedback and/or voting statements to be shared with the Chair by 10am on 4 July	NA	05/07/2023	Open
18	WG5	ML	Chair to send final Workgroup Report and supporting annexes to Panel 4 July	NA	05/07/2023	Open

Attendees

Name	Initial	Company	Role
Milly Lewis	ML	Code Administrator, ESO	Chair
Elana Byrne	EB	Code Administrator, ESO	Tech Sec
Llewellyn Hoenselaar	LH	ESO	Proposer
Cornel Brozio	СВ	SP Energy Networks	Workgroup member
David Lyon	DL	Frontier Power	Workgroup member
Hooman Adnami	HA	Elmya Energy	Workgroup member
Lewis Morgan	LM	National Grid Electricity Transmission	Workgroup member
Mark Ajal	MA	SSE	Workgroup member
Nicola Barberis Negra	NMN	Orsted	Observer
Antony Johnson	AJ	ESO	Observer
Bieshoy Awad	ВА	ESO	Observer
Fang Ji	FJ	SSE	Observer
Fyali Jibji-Bukar	FJB	ESO	Observer
Kwaku Nti	KN	ESO	Observer