ESO

Code Administrator Meeting Summary

Meeting name: GC0159 - Introducing Competitively Appointed Transmission Owners - Workgroup Meeting 5

Date: 28/04/2023

Contact Details

Chair: Catia Gomes, ESO catia.gomes@nationalgrideso.com

Proposer: Stephen Baker, ESO Stephen.Baker@nationalgrideso.com

Key areas of discussion

The aim of Workgroup 5 was to review the Workgroup Report, Terms of Reference, and Timeline.

Proposers Update

The Proposer communicated the changes made to the Grid Code definitions to the Workgroup.

There was some discussion around the 'Transmission Interface Circuit' definition regarding a challenge made by non- Workgroup member in a response to the Workgroup Consultation. The Workgroup advised they were comfortable with the already agreed legal text. The Proposer will consider the Workgroup view and the comment made to the Workgroup Consultation and revert to the Workgroup.

Workgroup Report Review

The Chair shared the Workgroup Report document. Workgroup members suggested the following amendments:

Why Change? Section – Page 4

- Addition of the term 'as onshore TOs'
- Inclusion of information and examples to explain to the wider industry why CATO's are 'broadly' subject to the same obligations as Licenced TOs rather than 'exactly'.

Modification Drivers - Page 1

• Reflect on the pending legislation in this section.

The Proposer agreed to these changes.

Terms of Reference Review

The Workgroup agreed changes to Terms of Reference (g) as recommended by Panel. One Workgroup member felt this would benefit the modification as more focused.

Timeline Review

The Chair explained that the next Workgroup will be postponed pending legislation anticipated to be the end of July.

Next Steps

• The Chair will circulate the updated Workgroup Report, legal text and any comments regarding 'Transmission Interface Circuit' definition.

Name	Initial	Company	Role
Catia Gomes	CG	Code Administrator, ESO	Chair
Claire Goult	CLG	Code Administrator, ESO	Tech Sec
Gareth Stanley	GS	ESO	Proposer
Alana Collis- Dugmore	ACD	ESO	Observer
Deborah Spencer	DB	ESO	Observer
Sally Thatcher	ST	ESO	Observer
Claire Hynes	СН	RWE Renewables	Workgroup member
Graeme Vincent	GV	SP Energy Networks	Workgroup member
Isaac Gutierrez	IG	Scottish Power Renewables	Workgroup member
Richard Woodward	RW	NGET	Workgroup member
Roddy Wilson	ROW	SSE Transmission	Workgroup member
Sibanda Mzamoyabo	SM	SSE	Observer

Attendees