# FSO

# **Code Administrator Meeting** Summary

### Meeting name: Facilitating the Implementation of the Electricity System **Restoration Standard Workgroup Meeting 16**

Date: 03/04/2023

#### **Contact Details**

Chair: Banke John-Okwesa, National Grid ESO banke.john-okwesa@nationalgrideso.com Proposer: Sade Adenola, National Grid ESO

sade.adenola@nationalgrideso.com

#### Key areas of discussion

Review of Action Log Outstanding actions were closed.

#### Review of Legal Text

TJ talked the Workgroup through the previously shared legal text and updated the documents live on screen with input for the Workgroup. The key topics discussed were:

- Distribution Restoration Zone Control System (DRZCS): The Workgroup agreed that as the document should be part of the GC0156 consultation with the caveat that it states that it defines requirement but not dictate how to implement them. The Workgroup discussed the renamed section of Overall Power Island Control and Monitoring (OPICM) to outline the co-ordination of central controllers.
- Data Registration Code (DRC): The Workgroup agreed to remove the "No information collated under this Schedule will be transferred to the Relevant Transmission Licensees" statement at the top of Schedule 16 pending ESO legal review.
- Relevant Transmission Licensee obligations: TJ confirmed that obligations will be captured within the STC ESRS modification CM089.
- Offshore Tender Service Provision and Grid Forming: TJ and PM confirmed that Grid Forming was not one of the Tendering service provisions.

#### Workgroup Vote

The Workgroup agreed that they had met the Terms of Reference and 13 Workgroup Members voted, with 9 voters saying that the Original Solution was better than the Baseline and 11 that WAGCM1 was better than the Baseline.

#### **Next Steps**

The amended Workgroup Report and legal text will be shared by 12 April 2023 ahead of being published as part of the April Grid Code Review Panel Papers on 19 April 2023.

## **ESO**

## Meeting summary

### Actions

Action number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Comment	Due by	Status
75	WG12	TJ/AF	To review the latest DRC and amend legal text for WAGCM1	NA	WG16	Closed
81	WG15	TJ	Update the legal text with amendments raised in the Workgroup	NA	WG16	Closed

## Attendees

Name	Initial	Company	Role
Banke John-Okwesa	BJO	Code Administrator, ESO	Chair
Milly Lewis	ML	Code Administrator, ESO	Tech Sec
Sade Adenola	SA	ESO	Proposer
Tony Johnson	TJ	ESO	ESO Rep
Alastair Frew	AF	Drax Power Station	Workgroup member
Andrew McLeod	AML	Northern Powergrid	Workgroup member
Andrew Vaudin	AV	EDF	Workgroup member
Bill D'Albertanson	BDA	UKPN	Workgroup Member
Fyali Bukar	FB	Observer	Observer
Garth Graham	GG	SSE	Workgroup member
Gavin Anderson	GA	Electricity North West Ltd	Workgroup member (Alternate)
Graeme Vincent	GV	SP Energy Networks	Workgroup member
Graz Macdonald	GMac	Waters Wye	Workgroup member
Kwaku Nti	KN	NGESO	Observer
Lewis Morgan	LM	NGET	Workgroup member (Alternate)
Llew Hoenselaar	LH	Observer	Observer
Lloyd Bridges	LB	Western Power Distribution	Workgroup member (Alternate)
Mark Holland	MH	SSE	Observer
Michelle MacDonald	MMD	SSE	Workgroup member
Peter Couch	PC	Joint Radio Company Ltd.	Workgroup member
Priyanka Mohapatra	PM	Scottish Power	Workgroup member
Robert Longden	RL	Eneco Energy Trade BV	Workgroup member
Sara Nanchian	SN	NGESO	Observer
Tolu Esan	TE	Electricity North West Ltd	Workgroup member (Alternate)