# FSO

# **Code Administrator Meeting** Summary

## Meeting name: Facilitating the Implementation of the Electricity System **Restoration Standard Workgroup Meeting 15**

Date: 27/03/2023

#### **Contact Details**

Chair: Banke John-Okwesa, National Grid ESO banke.john-okwesa@nationalgrideso.com Proposer: Sade Adenola, National Grid ESO

sade.adenola@nationalgrideso.com

### Key areas of discussion

Review of Action Log No Actions were closed as Data Registration Code (DRC) not yet finalised.

#### Review of Legal Text

TJ talked the Workgroup through the previously shared legal text and updated documents live on screen with input for the Workgroup. The key topics discussed were:

- OC9: The Workgroup discussed where the obligation around re-syncronising power island should sit as the original wording was deemed to put an obligation on DNOs which they could not achieve. The discussion continued further as to whether the text should be replicated on other areas of the Grid Code to align correctly. The Workgroup concluded that the agreed changes would be added by TJ.
- Appendix 1 System Restoration: The Workgroup were unsure as to the relevance of the number on the map within in this section, it was agreed that the numbering would be removed.

#### **Next Steps**

Following BJO requests for Workgroup availability it was agreed that the meeting on 29 March 2023 was to be cancelled and the Workgroup Vote would take place at a Workgroup on 03 April 2023.

### Actions

Action number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Comment	Due by	Status
75	WG12	TJ/AF	To review the latest DRC and amend legal text for WAGCM1	NA	WG16	Open
81	WG15	TJ	Update the legal text with amendments raised in the Workgroup	NA	WG16	Open

# Meeting summary

# **ESO**

## Attendees

Name	Initial	Company	Role
Banke John-Okwesa	BJO	Code Administrator, ESO	Chair
Deborah Spencer	DS	Code Administrator, ESO	Tech Sec
Sade Adenola	SA	ESO	Proposer
Tony Johnson	TJ	ESO	ESO Rep
Alan Creighton	AC	Northern Powergrid	Workgroup member (Alternate)
Alastair Frew	AF	Drax Power Station	Workgroup member
Alastair Martin	AM	Flexitricity	Observer
Andrew McLeod	AL	Northern Powergrid	Workgroup member
Andrew Vaudin	AV	EDF	Workgroup member
Cefin Parry	CP	Northern Powergrid	Workgroup member (Alternate)
Dan Randles	DR	Electricity North West Ltd	Workgroup member
Garth Graham	GG	Scottish & Southern Energy	Workgroup member
Graeme Vincent	GV	SP Energy Networks	Workgroup member
Graz Macdonald	GM	Waters Wye	Workgroup member
Gwyn Jones	GJ	Western Power Distribution	Workgroup member
Kwaku Nti	KN	NGESO	Observer
Lewis Morgan	LM	NGET	Workgroup member (Alternate)
Llew Hoenselaar	LH	NGESO	Observer
Mark Holland	MH	Scottish & Southern Electricity Networks Transmissions	Observer
Mike Kay	MK	ENA	Observer
Milly Lewis	ML	ESO	Observer
Shilen Shah	SS	Ofgem	Observer
Tolu Esan	TE	Electricity North West Ltd	Workgroup member