ESO

Code Administrator Meeting Summary

Meeting name: GSR031 Introducing Competitively Appointed Transmission Owners (CATOs) Workgroup Meeting 3 (Showstopper)

Date: 15/02/2023

Contact Details

Chair: Catia Gomes

catia.gomes@nationalgrideso.com

Proposer: Gareth Stanley Stephen Baker Gareth.Stanley@nationalgrideso.com stephen.baker@nationalgrideso.com

Key areas of discussion

The aim of Workgroup 3 was to agree the Workgroup Consultation and draft legal text ahead of publishing on 20 February 2023.

Draft Legal Text

The Proposer confirmed that following the discussion at the previous Workgroup around the need for the new proposed separate clauses for managing where a CATO interfaces with Transmission Licensees, it would be simpler for industry for this information to be included throughout the existing legal text.

The Workgroup agreed with this was achieved by referring to a 'transmission area' throughout the text.

Workgroup Consultation

The Workgroup agreed that as CATO parties are yet to exist the impact of the modification should be to potential CATO parties and that there was no need for any specific Workgroup Consultation questions.

Next Steps

The Workgroup Consultation will be published on 20 February 2023 and closes 5pm 10 March 2023.

The next workgroup will be 23 March 2023.

ESO

Meeting minutes

Actions

Action number	Workgroup Raised	Owner	Action	Comment	Due by	Status
4	WG2	GS	Check with legal whether to include person or company in the Onshore Transmission Licensee definition		Showstopper	Closed
5	WG2	Workgroup	Review clauses 1.23, 1.24, 2.10, 3.15 and the definition of Double Circuit Overhead Line with subject matter experts		Showstopper	Closed
6	WG2	ML	To ensure quoracy for the showstopper meeting by reaching out to Workgroup to confirm attendance		Showstopper	Closed

Attendees

Name	Initial	Company	Role
Catia Gomes	CG	Code Administrator, ESO	Chair
Milly Lewis	ML	Code Administrator, ESO	Tech Sec
Gareth Stanley	GS	ESO	Proposer
Stephen Baker	SB	ESO	ESO Rep
Biljana Stojkovska	BS	BP	Workgroup Member Alternate
David Gregory	DG	ESO - Tech Team	Observer
Deborah Spencer	DS	ESO	Observer
Gavin Baillie	GB	SSEN Transmission	Observer
Gideon Miti	GM	ESO Compliance Team	Observer
Graeme Vincent	GV	SP Energy Networks	Workgroup Member
Nigel Platt	NP	Siemens Energy	Workgroup Member Alternate
Roddy Wilson	RW	SSEN Transmission	Workgroup Member
Simon Orr	SO	NGET	Workgroup Member

ESO