Code Administrator Meeting Summary

Meeting name: GC0148 Workgroup 11

Date: 27 May 2022

Contact Details

Chair: Sally Musaka Contact details: sally.musaka@nationalgrideso.com

Proposer: Antony Johnson Contact details: Antony.johnson@nationalgrideso.com

Key areas of discussion

- This modification seeks to outline the work that needs to be completed within GB to ensure compliance with NCER and address some other related items which neatly fit within the Emergency and Restoration Code arena.
- The primary aim of this meeting was to review and update legal texts for Critical tools & facilities, Storage, Control Telephony and WAGCM1(for System State without Normal Alert States).
- The Workgroup discussed the timeline, Workgroup Report will be presented to Panel in June
- The Workgroup reviewed the Terms of Reference and confirmed that it has been met.
- Updates were made to the legal text on WAGCM1, the Workgroup and the Proposer agreed a second alternative should be raised. The definition will cover System States with Normal and Alert States.
- The Workgroup voted on the second alternative, and it became WAGCM2, after this, the workgroup vote was conducted.
- On the legal text for WAGCM2, the Workgroup agreed that it should be circulated and reviewed on 13 June.

national**gridESO**

Actions

For the full action log, click here.

Action Number	Owner	Action	Comment	Due by	Status
1	Anthony Johnson	Circulate Control Telephony Standards (latest version)	circulated	27 May 2022	Closed
2	Anthony Johnson	Share legal text for WAGCM2	circulated	30 May 2022	Closed
3	Garth Graeme	To provide voting statement		30 May 2022	Open

Next Steps

• Showstopper meeting on 13 June to go through any contentious points on the workgroup report and review the legal text for WAGCM2

Attendees

Name	Company	Role
Sally Musaka	Code Administrator National Grid ESO	Chair
Shazia Akhtar	Code Administrator National Grid ESO	Technical Secretary
Anthony Johnson	National Grid ESO	Proposer
Alan Creighton	Northern Power Grid	Workgroup Member
Richard Wilson	UK Power networks	Workgroup Member
Mike Kay	ENA	Observer
Garth Graham	SSE Generation	Workgroup Member
Graeme Vincent	SP Energy Networks	Workgroup Member
Priyanka Mohapatra	Scottish Power Renewables	Workgroup Alternate
Alastair Frew	Drax Generation Enterprise	Workgroup Member
D'Albertanson, Bill	UK Power Networks	Workgroup Alternate
Mark Bingham	National Grid	Observer and Presenter