Code Administrator Meeting Summary

CMP304: Improving the Enhanced Reactive Power Service by making it fit for purpose

Date: 15 December 2021

Contact Details

Chair: Ren Walker <u>Ren.Walker@nationalgrideso.com</u>

Proposer: Garth Graham, SSE garth.graham@sse.com

Key areas of discussion

- The Chair presented the timeline for the modification, and with the Workgroup, reviewed the actions taken at previous meetings.
- The Workgroup reviewed the previous draft of the CMP304 Workgroup Consultation. The Workgroup agreed that some of the previous text in the consultation needed re-writing due to the relevance of topic areas.

Next steps

• The next Workgroup meeting is scheduled for 18 January 2022 and this will be to review actions and comments on the draft Workgroup Consultation.

The following actions were noted:

Actions Log

nationalgridESO

Action Number	More detail	Owner	Due by	Status
1	To seek legal advice on EPRS definition	KK	10 Jan 2022	Open
2	Provide update at next WG meeting on ESO reactive power project (if any updates)	KK	10 Jan 2022	Open
3	Share links to Reactive Power webinars	КК	10 Jan 2022	Open
4	GG to draft a pro's and con's table of delivery time frame. The Workgroup will then feed into this.	GG	10 Jan 2022	Open
5	Provide a list of reactive power contracts that are outside of ORPS and clarify what contracts Rocksavage and Seabank are and if they are still valid.	KK	10 Jan 2022	Open
6	To review the legal advice on article 16.6 EBR	KK	10 Jan 2022	Open
7	To feedback the Workgroup regarding the relationship between ESO and Transmission Owners (TOs)	КК	10 Jan 2022	Open
8	Clarify how repositioning costs for ERPS currently works	KK	10 Jan 2022	Open
9	Provide an update on Power Potential	КК	10 Jan 2022	Open
10	Include a table on the tender schedule showing the timeframes (once a month, day ahead, weekly)	RW	10 Jan 2022	Open

Participants

Attendees	Company	Position	
Ren Walker	Code Administrator National Grid ESO	Chair	
Sally Musaka	Code Administrator National Grid ESO	Technical Secretary (Alternate)	
Garth Graham	SSE	Proposer & Workgroup Member	
Keren Kelly	National Grid ESO	Workgroup Member	
Joseph Dunn	Scottish Power	Workgroup Member	
Robert Longden	Cornwall Energy	Workgroup Member	
Sean Gauton	Uniper Energy	Workgroup Member	
Cem Suleyman	Drax	Workgroup Member	
Tim Ellingham	RWE	Workgroup Member	

For further information, please contact Lurrentia Walker.