## nationalgridESO

### **Code Administrator Meeting Summary**

# GC0147: Last resort disconnection of Embedded Generation – enduring solution

Date: 12 January 2021

#### **Contact Details**

Chair: Kirsten Shilling, National Grid ESO Proposer: Rob Wilson, National Grid ESO Kirsten.Shilling@nationalgrideso.com Robert.wilson2@nationalgrideso.com

### Key areas of discussion

Following previous discussions at the last meeting and via email circulation, the Workgroup met a final time to hold the vote.

A recap of each of the WACMs was provided ahead of the vote and is summarised below:

Original No compensation

#### WAGCM1 (ESO)

Compensation will be apply as will be developed via CUSC and DCUSA later

WAGCM2 (ESO) Compensation re-opener if more than 1 incident in 12 months. Data will be captured

**WAGCM3 (SSE)** Compensation applies - not tied to consequential mods

**WAGCM4 (EON)** Original + last resort only applies if ODFM or similar is put in place first

WAGCM5 (EON) WAGCM 1 + ODFM obligation

WAGCM6 (EON) WAGCM 2 + ODFM obligation

WAGCM7 (EON) WAGCM 3 + ODFM obligation

The results of the vote are summarised below and the full breakdown can be found within the report annexes located on the modification page of the website.

## national**gridESO**

Option	Number of voters that voted this option as better than the Baseline	
Original	1	
WAGCM1	1	
WAGCM2	4	
WAGCM3	2	
WAGCM4	0	
WAGCM5	0	
WAGCM6	0	
WAGCM7	5	

It was noted that the ESO Proposer would take feedback from the Workgroup members regarding the replacement ODFM timeline away and raise it as a matter of urgency. It was agreed to keep the action open to update the Workgroup on this topic, after today.

### **Actions Log**

Number	Action	Owner	Status
1	Code Administrator to update report with reflections from this Workgroup meeting before sending to Panel	Code Administrator	Complete
2	To keep the Workgroup updated on the timeline and next steps for development on the ODFM replacement	Rob Wilson	Open

### **Participants**

Attendees	Company	Position
Kirsten Shilling	Code Administrator National Grid ESO	Chair
Rob Wilson	National Grid ESO	Proposer & Workgroup Member
Andrew McLeod	Northern Powergrid	Workgroup Member
Brian Morrissey	SHEPD	Workgroup Member
Garth Graham	SSE Generation Ltd	Workgroup Member
Graham Bone	Infinis Energy Services	Workgroup Member
Grant McBeath	SP Energy Networks	Workgroup Member
Lisa Waters	Waters Wye Associates	Workgroup Member
Mark Meyrick	The Renewable Energy Company Ltd	Workgroup Member
Matthew Cullen	EON UK Plc	Workgroup Member
Paul Graham	Sembcorp	Workgroup Member

## national**gridESO**

Richard Wilson	UK Power Networks	Workgroup Member
Joshua Logan	Drax	Workgroup Member Alternate
Phil Smith	National Grid ESO	Workgroup Member
Robert Longden	Cornwall Insight	Workgroup Member
Rachel Beaufoy	National Grid ESO Code Administrator	Observer

For further information, please contact the Code Administrator.