

## **Actions**

## **Accelerated Loss of Mains Change Programme: Steering Group**

Wednesday 30 April 2020

Name	Company	Name	Company
Julian Leslie	NGESO — Chair of Steering Group	Peter Aston	WPD
Simon Brooke	ENW	Andy Vaudin	EDF Energy
Steve Mockford	GTC	Paul Graham	Sembcorp Energy UK
Mark Johnston	NPg	Andrew Colley	SSE Generation
Gerry Boyd	SPEN	Paul Richards	Ylem Energy
Paul Munday	SSEN (Customer Support & Delivery Assurance workstreams chair)	Graham Stein	NGESO
Matt White	UKPN		
Programme delivery colleagues / Stakeholders in attendance			
Bieshoy Awad	NGESO	Mike Robey	NGESO
Apologies			
Matt Magill	NGESO (Value Assurance workstream chair)	John Smart	SSEN
Steve Beasley	Anesco	Martin Queen	Ofgem

## **Window 4 Decision**

## **Programme recommendations and Steering Group Outcome:**

1. Proceed with Window 4 (Option A) which will remain open until 11 August 2020

**Outcome: Agreed** 

2. Retain March 2021 deadline for application acceptance

**Outcome: Agreed** 

3. Programme to develop proposals to increase engagement and bring forward high value applications

**Outcome: Agreed** 

Action: NGESO to circulate details of the site characteristics for high value

applications

Action: NGESO and DNOs / iDNOs to work through the Customer Support

workstream to identify site falling into the high priority **Action:** DNOS / iDNOs to engage high priority sites directly

4. More detailed review of benefits case and procurement methodology required before the end of Window 4 - Steering Group agreement required

Action: Programme delivery team to undertake detailed review

**Action:** Mike R to schedule a Steering Group meeting before 11 August to review the programme delivery team's analysis and recommendation for delivery beyond window 4.