

# **Code Administrator Workgroup Meeting Summary**

Meeting Name: GC0096 Storage

Date: 23 January 2019

#### **Code Administrator**

Chair: Contact details:

Emma Hart <u>Emma.Hart@nationalgrid.com</u> / 07790370027

Technical Secretary: Contact details:

Matthew Bent <u>Matthew.Bent@nationalgrid.com</u> / 07785428175

#### Key areas of discussion

The Workgroup discussed the following:

- Implementation arrangements for the modification including when a party would be under the existing Grid Code vs the new arrangements in GC0096. This included discussion around:
  - A date for main plant contracts to be signed;
  - A date for National Grid Electricity System Operator to be notified of the main plant contracts; and
  - A date for industry to be connected to the network.
- Definition changes to ensure Storage is shown under Generation
- Workgroup Consultation Responses
- Changes required to the legal text following the consultation responses

### national**gridESO**

#### **Next steps**

The Workgroup agreed that the following next steps:

- To review the Workgroup report and ensure it is a true reflection of the Workgroup discussions
- To update the legal text and ensure this reflects the discussions held at the meeting on 23 January 2019
- To meet on the 13<sup>th</sup> of March 2019 to undertake the Workgroup Vote

#### **Actions**

Number	Action	Status	Due date
1	The Proposer to update the legal text following the consultation responses discussion	Ongoing	6 March 2019
2	The Proposer to contact the Distribution Code in relation to what steps they are undertaking around Storage	Ongoing	6 March 2019
3	The Proposer to contact and respond to Alastair Frew and Alan Creighton on their legal text suggestions	Ongoing	6 March 2019

#### **Timetable**

Stage	Date	Status
Workgroup Report to be circulated for comment	08 February 2019	Ongoing
Legal Text to be updated and sent to the Workgroup for comment	22 February 2019	Ongoing
Workgroup to undertake vote	13 March 2019	Ongoing
Workgroup Report to be presented to Grid Code Review Panel	28 March 2019	Ongoing

## national**gridESO**

#### **Attendees**

Attendee Name		
Emma Hart (Chair)	Isaac Gutierrez (Workgroup Member)	
Matthew Bent (Technical Secretary)	Eric Lewis (Workgroup Member)	
Anthony Johnson, (Proposer)	Andy Vaudin (Workgroup Member)	
Garth Graham (Workgroup Member)	Ahmed Shafiu (Workgroup Member)	
Paul Graham (Workgroup Member)		

For further information, please contact the Code Administrator.