nationalgridSO

Agenda

Grid Code Modifications Panel

Date:	22/11/2018	Location:	National Grid House, Warwick, Room E2
Start:	10:00 AM	End:	12:30 PM

Agenda

	Topics to be discussed	Lead	Action	Material	Timings
1.	Introductions/Apologies for Absence	ТМ	N/A	Verbal	10:00-10:05
2.	Minutes of the Panel meeting held 17 th October Confirmation of true and accurate reflection of discussions at the last meeting	All	Approval	Minutes	10:05-10:10
3.	Review of Actions within Action Log	All	Approval	Action Log	10:10-10:25
4.	Authority Decisions Authority update on any upcoming decisions and timeframes	NH	Note	Verbal	10:25-10:30
5.	New Modifications <i>None</i>	MB	N/A	Verbal	10:30-10:30
6.	In Flight Modification Updates Review of all Grid Code modifications with current status, stage gate and any Panel recommendations or voting (where required)	MB	Updates / Approval	Panel Pack	10:30-10:50
7.	Discussions on Prioritisation Review of the prioritisation stack with input for any movements requested by Panel, new modifications inserted and approval	RH	Update and Approval	Additional excel spreadsheet	10:50-11:00
8.	Implementation Updates	MB	Updates	Verbal	11:00-11:05
9.	Workgroup Reports Review of GC0118 and GC0106 Workgroup reports to approve workgroup has met the Terms of Reference	MB CB	Approval	Panel Pack	11:05–11:30

nationalgridSO

10. Electrical Standards	MB	Update	Panel Pack	11:30-11:45
11. Governance Discussion around Quoracy	MB	Update	Panel Pack	11:45-11:55
12. Grid Code Development Forum & Workgroup Day Updates on the next Grid Code Development Forum and the next Workgroup Day Agenda	MB	Update	Verbal	11:55-12:05
13. Reports to the Authority	MB	Update	Panel Pack	12:05-12:10
 14. European Updates Distribution Code Panel Update Joint European Stakeholder group Updates on all developments relevant to Grid Code panel e.g. potential for future governance changes or modifications 	MB	Update	Verbal	12:10-12:15
15. AOB				12:15-12:30

12:30

national**gridSO**

Participants

Attendees	Initials	Position
Trisha McAuley	ТМ	Independent Panel Chair
Matthew Bent	MB	Code Administrator
Emma Hart	EH	Panel Secretary
Rob Wilson	RW	National Grid Panel Member Alternate
Jeremy Caplin	JC	BSC Panel Representative
Guy Nicholson	GN	Panel Member, Generator Representative
Alastair Frew	AF	Panel Member, Generator Representative
Kate Dooley	KD	Panel Member, Generator Representative
Damien Jackman	DJ	Panel Member, Generator Representative
Robert Longden	RL	Panel Member, Supplier Representative
Graeme Vincent	GV	Panel Member, Onshore Transmission Operator Representative
Steve Cox	SC	Panel Member, DNO Representative
Alan Creighton	AC	Panel Member, DNO Representative
Gurpal Singh	GS	Authority Representative
Nadir Hafeez	NH	Authority Observer
Apologies	Initials	Position